Heroes of Hope

‘Heroes of Hope’ is the name given to tours of our program that highlight our purpose and mission.  Tours are offered at least twice a month and anyone who registers is welcome to attend.  Annually, we host a Heroes of Hope Luncheon.  You can learn more about both below…

I am a cancer survivor, my husband is a cancer survivor, and 2 of my 3 daughters have been diagnosed with cancer. So with me - this job is personal.

Melanie Wilson, CEO

  • Tours
  • Luncheon

2017heroesofhopelogo_tours

Click on your tour date below to be taken to the reservation invitation!
All mission tours start promptly at 11:30 a.m. an end at 12:30 p.m. sharp!
See you there!

2017

July:

Thursday, July 13, 2017

Thursday, July 27, 2017

August:

Tuesday, August 8, 2017

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Tuesday, August 22, 2017

September:

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Tuesday, September 19, 2017 *Special Time* 5-6pm

Thursday, September 21, 2017

October:

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Thursday, October 17, 2017

Tuesday, October 24, 2017

November:

Thursday, November 2, 2017

Tuesday, November 14, 2017 *Special Time* 5-6pm

December:

Tuesday, December 5, 2017

Thursday, December 14, 2017

For more information or to reserve your place at one of our amazing tours please contact:

Deanna Stuart, 817-921-0653 or Email: Deanna@cancercareservices.org

 

SAVE THE DATE
HOH Luncheon 2017: Thursday, November 9, 2017

 

See what our staff and community has to say about us!

“I came to Cancer Care Services two years ago looking to lead a life of purpose in the service of others. I remember the first day I walked through these doors, and a calm came over me — I knew I was in the right place.”
James Earl, Program Manager and Social Worker

“My client taught me the importance of our work here at Cancer Care Services. Not only did our financial services help him through his diagnosis, but we became the new family that walked the journey with him.”
Tracy Willingham, Program Director and Social Worker

“I began volunteering a few months after my father passed from cancer and now I am here working at Cancer Care Services. I remember my father and our journey and I often see myself in many of our clients. I make it a point to ask the caregivers how they are doing and I let them know I understand.”
Amanda Walker, Donor Relations Manager